The Most Dangerous Risk of Them All

“The most dangerous risk of them all is the risk of spending your life not doing what you want on the bet you can buy yourself the freedom to do it later”

August is the prime month for alpine rock in Colorado, it’s also is the prime month to start training for the upcoming ice/mixed and alpine season. When the first weekend of August came, a few of us went up to Vail to get on the choss and scratch it all up. It’s like Christmas, it comes earlier every season. Since then I’ve been going every weekend.
Along with dry tooling, I very nearly got the speed record for Grey’s and Torrey’s peak via Kelso Ridge. I nailed the two 14’ers car to car in 2 hours and 18 minutes. It was a hard run. No crowds were found due to my late start. Snow came towards the top of my first summit. No shirt, tunes, water, camera, and a bar. I’m liking this light and fast thing.

Life is about to change. I’m ready to take it in a new direction. A direction not to be decided by anyone except my heart. Something inside me desires more. It’s not going to be necessarily about goals in the next few months but about finding a direction for my life. I don’t see it right now. I need to go searching.

Hooded Cobra. A techy M8+

On lead of a project of mine for this year. A powerful M9+

On lead of a project of mine for this year. A powerful pumpy M9+

Danny on his first dry tool lead of the year!

One piece suit action!

About Noah McKelvin

Never skip a day of living life
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

