Mixed Nastiness

I have been so behind writing on my site, almost two months now of trips worthy of writing up. I’ve been climbing and working a ton. I’ll include some pictures of two climbs I did in the last couple weeks. A new FA of a fun mixed route with Phil Wortmann and finally getting on Fields Chimney below the Diamond on Longs Peak. Jack Roberts said it was among his favorite routes so I thought it would be worthy to put on the list. It included some fun WI5 climbing and some softish M6 terrain.

Fields Chimney in center left

Jay Karst leading P1

Pete Lardy leading the sweet WI5 M5ish pitch

Jay following P2

Looking down from P3

Then Phil and I went and checked out a new route on Pikes Peak. It went at about M5/6. We named it “Lost In the Moss.” There was a ton of moss sticks. At times it was exciting but overall, pretty fun. From OW/squeeze chimney’s to pretty technical climbing. Fun stuff!

Looking up at P1

Phil at the nice belay ledge

Some nice moderate exposure

Phil starting P2

Phil cruxing it

I have a few more reports I’ll write up in a bit. I had a big weekend a week ago. Go big or go home!

About Noah McKelvin

Never skip a day of living life
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

